Latest News

XLRI announcesdate forXavier Aptitude Test -XAT- 2021

14thSeptember, 2020:XLRI - Xavier School of Management,one of Indias premier B-Schools today announced the date for the upcomingXavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2021to be held on3rd January, 2021.XAT 2021registration has started from 12th September 2020. The last date of applying is 30th November 2020. The duration of the test will be of three hours, i.e., from 9:30 AM to 12.30 PM.

XAT 2021will accept applications forXLRI Jamshedpur and XLRI I Delhi-NCR campus.A candidate can choose two preferred test cities for the test.More than 89 institutesare using the XAT score fortheir respective admission process.

Fr. P. Christie S.J., Director, XLRI - Xavier School of Managementcommented XLRI has been conducting XAT on behalf of XAMI for over 70 years on an all India level to select the most suitable students for management education. XAT, though one of the oldest competitive examinations in the country, has always kept pace with the cutting-edge testing methodology. XATs multi-dimensional testing framework strives to assess the aptitude of candidates for business management education meaningfully. XAT hasa multi-pronged examination structure and in-built fairness to evaluate candidates aspiring to be future business leaders.

Candidates who are holding a recognized Bachelor's Degree of minimum three years duration or equivalent in any discipline and those completing their final examination by 10th June 2021 may also apply. All Indian candidates must appear for XAT 2021. However, NRI and Foreign candidates may apply through their GMAT scores.

XAT 2021will be conducted from185 centresall across India in the following cities -Agra, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Ambala, Amravati, Amritsar, Bengaluru, Berhampur, Bhatinda, Bhilai Nagar, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Bokaro Steel City, Chandigarh/Mohali, Chennai, Coimbatore, Cuttack, Dehradun, Delhi-NCR, Dhanbad, Dibrugarh, Durgapur/Asansol, Ernakulam, Gandhinagar, Goa, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Gwalior, Hooghly, Hubballi(Hubli), Hyderabad, Indore, Jabalpur, Jaipur, Jammu, Jamshedpur, Kannur, Kanpur, Kolkata, Kota, Kottayam, Kurnool, Kurukshetra, Lucknow, Ludhiana, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Mysuru(Mysore), Nagpur, Nashik, Patna, Pune, Raipur, Rajahmundry, Ranchi, Roorkee, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Siliguri, Surat, Thiruvananthapuram Tiruchirappalli, Tirupathi, Tiruvallur, Udaipur, Udupi Vadodara, Varanasi, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, Warangal..

The details of XAT 2021 are available at